Miscellaneous Archive

Although majority of my posts are reviews, I have some other reading material for you all in the midst! Here is a list of appreciative posts, discussion posts, list posts and other various stuff that can be found on The Critiquing Critica.


Appreciation/Fangirling
Albums I've Listened to Most... It Physically Shows
Calling Fans of The Lord of the Rings and Metal Music
Catching Up: Cool Stuff Like Books, Music, and TV
Gilmore Girls
Sailor Moon
Scala & Kolacny Brothers
Teen Wolf (MTV Series)
Trans-Siberian Orchestra's Christmas Show
World Evanescence Day: Happy 10th Anniversary to 'Fallen'

...News-Oriented Fangirling
Amy Lee's New Covers
Book Trailer: Across the Universe by Beth Revis
Cover Reveal (Destined)
Concerts I've Attended (2012-2014)
Concerts I've Attended (2015)
Dutch Metal Artists Collaborate for a Cause: "The Power of Love"
Emma Watson Speaks for the HeForShe Movement... Amen
Epica Releases Online Studio Documentary and First Single
Evanescence's "Lost in Paradise" Video Includes Live Footage From Fans
Grimes Unleashes New Video and Single: "Flesh without Blood/Life in the Vivid Dream"
Hallelujah! Floor Jansen is Staying in Nighwish
Hammerstep's Short Film Features Score by Amy Lee of Evanescence 
The Fault in Our Stars' Official Trailer has Been Released
Tuomas  Holopainen of Nightwish Releases First Solo Music Video: "A Lifetime of Adventure"
Within Temptation and Tarja Release "Paradise (What About Us?)" Music Video

Discussion
Artist Evolution
Blogging For One Year
Blogging for Four Years
Blogging for Five Years
Book Lover Problems
Book-to-Film Adaptations
Dilemmas with Cinemas
Is This a Book Slump?
Realism, Romanticism, and Interpretations
Two Years of Blogging
VH1's 100 Greatest Women in Music

Lists
2011: A Great Year for Music
2014: The Year of Female-Fronted Metal
Best Albums for Summertime
Best Books I Read: 2010
Best Books I Read: 2011
Best Books I Read: 2012
Best Books I Read: 2013
Best Books I Read: 2014
Best Books I Read: 2015 (also Top Ten Tuesday)
Complete List of Songs I Fell in Love With: 2015
Essential Within Temptation: The Singles
Favorite Musical Singles of 2012 - Part 1
Favorite Musical Singles of 2012 - Part 2
Favorite Musical Singles of 2012 - Part 3
Favorite Musical Singles of 2012 - Part 4
Favorite Music Videos: Part 1
Favorite Music Videos: Part 2
Favorite Television Shows
Favorite Voices
Favorite Voices Part 2
Top 13 Singles of 2013
              ...Best Singles I Excluded in 2013
Top 20 Singles of 2014
Top 30 Singles of 2015 - Part 1
Top 30 Singles of 2015 - Part 2

Memes/Tags/Challenges
Liebster Award Challenge

Top Ten Tuesday Lists
3/05/13: Top Ten Series I'd Like to Start but Haven't Yet
3/26/13: Top Ten Books I Recommended the Most
4/16/13: Top Ten Nonfiction Books on My TBR List
4/23/13: Top Ten Books I Thought I'd Like More/Less Than I Did
5/21/13: Top Ten Book Covers of Books I've Read
5/28/13: Top Ten Most OCD Bookish Habits
6/18/13: Top Ten Books at the Top of My Summer TBR List
7/09/13: Top Ten Best/Worst Movie Adaptations (I just did the best)
10/22/13: Top Ten Character Names I Love
12/24/13: Top Ten Books I Wouldn't Mind Santa Bringing
2/25/14: Top Ten Tuesday Rewind: Top Ten Most Intimidating Books
3/04/14: Top Ten Popular Authors I've Never Read
4/01/14: Top Ten Gateway Authors in My Reading Journey
5/27/14: Top Ten Tuesday Freebie: Top Ten Books I Had to Read for School
6/17/14: Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR List
7/01/14: Top Ten Favorite Classic Novels
8/12/14: Top Ten Books I'm Not Sure I Want to Read
9/30/14: Top Ten Books That Were Hard for Me to Read
12/23/14: Top Ten Books I Wouldn't Mind Santa Bringing
1/20/15: Top Ten Books I'd Give a Theme Song To
2/3/15: Top Ten Contemporary Books I Can't Believe I Haven't Read
2/24/15: Top Ten Favorite Heroines from Books (...and Movies)
4/14/15: Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books
6/2/15: Top Ten Books I'd Love to See As Movies
6/23/15: Top Ten Favorite Top Ten Tuesday Topics
9/15/15: Top Ten Favorite Covers of Books I've Read - Part 2
10/20/15: Top Ten Wishes I'd Ask the Book Genie to Grant Me 
12/15/15: Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015
12/22/15: Top Ten Books I Wouldn't Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year
1/19/16: Top Ten Books I've Recently Added to My TBR
1/26/16: Top Ten Tuesday Freebie: Actors I Envisioned Playing Specific Characters
2/16/16: Top Ten Songs I Wish Were Books
*Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at The Broke and the Bookish

Surveys
A to Z Bookish Survey
End of 2010 Book Survey
End of 2011 Book Survey
End of 2012 Book Survey
End of 2013 Book Survey
End of 2014 Book Survey
End of 2015 Book Survey
*These fun surveys originated from The Perpetual Page-Turner

1 comment:

  1. Hello!

    I'm setting up an October/November Blog Tour to celebrate the upcoming release of my second Zephrum Gates book, “Zephrum Gates & The Strange Magical Treasure.”

    I'm looking for Young Adult Fiction Bloggers, Science Fiction People, Harry Potter Lovers, Parent Bloggers, Kid Bloggers, & anybody who likes a fun magical story. Would you like to do a book review, write a guest post -- and participate in a fun giveaway?

    I can send out review copies of “Zephrum Gates & The Strange Magical Treasure” in a PDF format!
    Here’s a link to a Video Book Trailer I put together for it:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zi4nuQK4vsw

    And here’s a link to my Blog Tour Page: http://zephrumgatesblogtour-2013.blogspot.com/

    Let me know if you’d like to be part of my Blog Tour!
    Write me at Trishwich@hotmail.com -- Thanks!


    Tricia Riel
    http://www.ZephrumGates.com

    ReplyDelete